Pictures from Tybee Island, GA trip

 

I have had such a good time vacationing in this little beach town! Today we went to the Tybee Island lighthouse. There was a bar and grill next to it so we stopped and grabbed food. I had a cheeseburger with sweet potato fries and he had cried craw fish with steak fries. DELISH. I am not a seafood person but they had non seafood options.  Also, AMAZING coconut cake.

We went to a coffee restaurant that was attached to Huc-A-Poos. My boyfriend enjoyed his coffee so much that he came back and got a second. I was not as impressed but I may have turned into a coffee snob haha. I wished they had more affordable things in their gift shop. It WAS cute inside though.

All the shops on that little strip of stores are adorable.

littleshops

You just park in restaurant parking lot and walk to the shops. There are jewelry, antique, aroma therapy, clothing, etc shops.  My favorite was Island Gypsie. The owner was so kind and handmade most everything in her shop! She also had very affordable items which I can really appreciate.

Hope you enjoyed my pictures!! I LOVED using my camera today, turning 29, and eating amazing food. Have a WONDERFUL New Year!!!!! I will leave you with a picture of the Tybee Island Light House. My sister would have loved seeing it. I thought of her today and believe she was with me.

lighthouse

Leave a Reply

