The Perfect Rose-The Beautiful Life-Charleston, SC

Charlest, SC reperfectrose

We have three rose bushes right outside our house. Roses are one of my favorite flowers. Some of our roses are the perfume roses which smell really good. There is something I have always hated about cutting flowers though. I know this is the end for them when I do that. I had been watching this rose outside our house get more and more beautiful. The other night t was about to freeze outside  in Charleston, SC so I made a last minute decision to cut the rose in an attempt to save it longer. It has been on our table the past few days, holding its beauty. I swear the past few days it’s been in full bloom. Now slowly, it is starting to wilt.

Roses are like people. If you are a beautiful person, you will age gracefully. People will want to be around you and ultimately wish they could save you in the end.

Hope you enjoy my photograph and that you have a good night!

Leave a Reply

