Depression Hurts

depression

Tonight, I am feeling pretty defeated. I had a hard time getting out of bed this morning. Sometimes, it is difficult to do anything at all. I have to say ok, I am going to take a shower, feed the pets, go to a petsit, and then go to work. If I do not have it planned out in my head then life feels so overwhelming.  Our new schedule came out too at work and it looks like I will be working 12 days in a row coming up. -_-  yeah……

Tomorrow we get paid and I am trying to figure out how to keep the money from dissolving into thin air. I plan on listening to John Ramseys cds again. I have been doing the  monthly savings jar. Jeremy has to so the plan is, by the end of December, we will have $1050. For that plan, click here.

I feel very physically and psychologically exhausted. Despite being scheduled to work the other day, I did make it to counseling. Counseling is both good and draining. Discussing what is in fact bothering me is harder than avoiding it. I have become an expert at pretty much avoiding everything these days. I work and I come home.

I post entries like this one to bring awareness to depression. There are tons of books on the condition but I feel it is even more powerful to hear someones testimony on their own experience.

I just have to have faith that this will pass. Tomorrow will be better.

Leave a Reply

